‘Tis the Season

Merry Christmas guys!

braiyonna's Blog

Tis the season to be jolly or so as the Christmas song goes. But let’s be honest, there’s a small percentage of Americans actually living by that saying.

I love the holidays and at the same time dread them. I feel like everyone gets wrapped up trying to buy that sometimes the purpose of the holiday gets lost. I know my thinking varies from the majority but to me gifts are an extra bonus and not a necessity.

What ever happened to enjoying the simple things, such as baking cookies and/or watching the Christmas Story? To me that’s what Christmas is about.

My tradition may not be yours but it’s what I look forward to every year with my family.

View original post

Leave a Reply

