Toxic Friendships

The Flavor Blue

112e8e272cb965fc5ff54a2f8905a3e1

On nights I can’t sleep, too many thoughts circling inside my head, it helps to write. Tonight I wanted to talk about toxic friendships. Luckily, I can say I can count the number of toxic friendships on one hand, but honestly that might be due to being a recluse for many years and not having many friends at all.

My first toxic friend I met around 11 years old. Karen (name changed) was a fellow Xena lover and around my age. We met online through the fandom and talked everyday. Karen had a lot of emotional issues such as manic depression and a bunch of other mental/emotional disorders. I never knew which Karen I was going to be talking to that day. Would she be at a high or a low?

View original post 794 more words

Leave a Reply

