Perseverance and the Spider, a short story

grossknowledge

Here’s a quick story I wrote. Probably would work best as a picture book, which aren’t really my forte, but when I got the idea, I just went with it. Definitely sprang from all the unease I’m going through as I pursue my crazy dream of becoming a published author. Friends will probably recognize the inspiration from the spider I let live in my doorway for a few months. After all, who was I to knock it down? Not the Wind, that’s for sure. Hope you enjoy and thanks for reading!

On a clear, warm night, a spider found a tree to spin his web in. He worked all night to spin a big, strong web. The next morning, when it was time for him to sleep – for this spider liked to sleep during the day and come out at night – he went to bed happy, knowing he…

View original post 666 more words

Leave a Reply

